Monday, May 2, 2016

Video: Spectateur - J'irai faire du son chez vous #2

Spectateur open a video series with a simple concept: meet people, talk with them and if the place where they live or work is amazing, make a simple live beatmaking video.

The concept name 'J'irai faire du son chez vous' can be translate by 'I will make sound at yours', this is as simple as this original new video...View above!!!

***Thanks to The French Touch Connection for sending***

Oddisee - Born Before Yesterday

DMV/Brooklyn-based MC and producer Oddisee drops a new single for “Born Before Yesterday" from his upcoming new instrumental album The Odd Tape out May 13 on Mello Music Group.

***Thanks to Mello Music Group for sending***

Profound79 & Fan Ran - Food Court Gods 2

Profound79 and Fan Ran have linked up to bring you their new instrumental album, Food Court Gods 2. Released on Gritty City Records. Stream the album below!!!


1. feeltheflames 02:40
2. illharmonik 03:24
3. mindfocusedup 02:32
4. moneybag$ 04:32
5. evilintentions 02:40
6. whyisyourfacesosweaty 04:36
7. rubelbows 03:08
8. crackthephillyopen 03:28
9. streetsdontforgive 02:32
10. puffandhype 03:44

The Nite Owls - Nite Owl's Theme

“Nite Owl’s Theme” is the debut of Harry Metz (Rolled Gold Beats) & Nate Forman’s group The Nite Owls.  Stream the instrumental groove below!!!

***Thanks to Rolled Gold for sending***

DJ Kronic Beats: Fetty Wap Type Beat With Hook - Oh My (Ft. Haiku)

DJ Kronic Beats sends his new Fetty Wap Type Beat with the hook called "Oh My" ft. Haiku.

Buy this beat and others at

Use code BEATSONE1 to receive 20% off

 • Buy Beats:

• Instagram:

• Facebook:

• Twitter:

News: FTRSNDMTRX Member SVNTY6 Launches Website!

SVNTY6 is a producer, beatmaker and part of the FTRSNDMTRX collective.

Ever-evolving, he has expanded from sampling to original production, and is available for remixing, production and engineering.

At SVNTY6.UK, find his instrumental projects, group projects, remixes and beats for sale, plus all  FTRSNDMTRX links.


Gimmie That Beat Top 10: April 2016

The month of April has come to an end and hundreds of beat projects and beats have been released by talented beatmakers and producers...I would like to thank each one them for sending their content and visiting the blog, making Gimmie That Beat become successful. Below is the "April Top 10" for the month. The list is compiled by the most downloaded and viewed posts on this blog. Check the list to see if your favorite beat project made the list.

Gimmie That Beat Top 10: April 2016 
01. Ryan Stone - Aquamarine EP
02. Litman - True Level
03. Shattastar - The Art Of Digging 
05. Rhyme Progression - In The Rain [Instrumental]
06. The Jazz Jousters - Locations: England
07. High Life - No Filter 
08. LIKE (of Pac Div) - Emeralds
09. Kensaye - Ogoun
10. DJ Sapien - Riot Sounds

Tuesday, April 19, 2016

Kensaye - Ogoun

Kensaye sends the beat Ogoun named after the Hatian voodoo spirit of fire and metal. The name was inspired by the image taken by Shabana, and the image was chosen in accordance with the music, so it's a cycle of inspiration.

Shattastar - The Art Of Digging

Shattastar Presents: #TheArtOfDigging. An EP of 7 new instrumentals, paying homage to the "golden era" hip-hop sound. As well as showcasing Shatta's signature “Mojovision” sound, which blends dirty drums with heavy 808 subs and kicks, combined with warped synths, trippy samples, and sinister melodies.  Stream the project below!!!


1. Scallywags 02:09
2. Off Kilter 03:07
3. Unforgettable 00:50
4. Profound Soul 00:48
5. I Want Your Love 01:58
6. Abused 02:11
7. Warrior 03:00